JAMB 2013 Cut Off Marks For Nigerian Universities

University of Port Harcourt, UNIPORT:
200 and above for Dentistry, Pharmacy, Engineering (except Civil & Environmental Engineering), Management Sciences, Medicine, Nursing and Social Sciences. 180 and above for others are invited to a Screening Exercise First Choice and Second Choice.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, NAU/UNIZIK:

180 Arts (except Departments of English & History ) and Education 200 for others

Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO:

180 First and Second Choice.

University of Ibadan UI:
200 First and Second Choice Most preferred

University of Lagos Unilag:
200 all courses, First Choice only

University of Nigeria, Nsukka, UNN:
200 all courses; first and second Choice.

Obafemi Awolowo University OAU:
200; first and second choice

Nnamdi Azikiwe University,NAU/ UNIZIK:
180 Arts (except Depts of English & History) and Education and 200 for others; first choice only.

University of Ilorin, Unilorin:

(i) 200 UTME for courses other than those listed in (5) O level Credits at not more than two sittings. (ii) 220 UTME for Accounting, Biochemistry, Business Administration, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Common Law, Economics, English, Electrical Engineering, Finance, Geology, Industrial Chemistry, Mass Communication, Mechanical Engineering, Microbiology, Pharmacy and Veterinary Medicine & (5) O level Credits at not more than two sittings. (iii) MB;BS candidates who obtained: (a) 240 marks in the UTME and (b) Credit Passes at one sitting only in the Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination or its equivalence in each of the following subjects: English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

University of Ado- Ekiti:
200; First and second choice

University of Benin, UNIBEN:

200; first choice only

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU),Zaria:
180 for Science based courses and 190 for Arts, Social Science, Law, Administration; first choice only

Usmanu Danfodiyo University,Sokoto:
180; First and second choice

Federal University of Technology, Akure FUTA:
200; first and second choice

University of Uyo, Uniuyo:

180; first choice only

University of Calabar Unical:

180 for some courses and 200for others

University of Agriculture, Abeokuta UNAAB:

– 180

University of Jos UNIJOS:
180; first and second choice

Lagos State University LASU:

200; first and second choice

Niger Delta University NDU:

180; first choice only

TAI Solarin University of Education TASUED:

180 first choice only (and change of course)

Federal University of Technology (FUT), Minna:
(i) 220 for School of Engineering and Engineering Technology and Environmental Technology (ii) 200 for School of Environmental Technology and School of Science and Science Education (iii) 190 for School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology and School of Science and Science Education.

Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina:

180; first choice only

Federal University Oye-Ekiti:
180; first and second choice

Federal University of Wukari,Taraba State:

180 in the Sciences and 190 in the humanities and Social Sciences; first and second choice.

Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State:
180; first and second choice.

Ebonyi State University EBSU:
180; first and second choice

Osun State University (UNIOSUN):
180 for Agriculture, Education and Arts (Humanities and Culture)
and 200 for the rest; First and second choice.

Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun:

180; first and second choice

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike:
180; first and second choice.

Anambra State University:
180; first and second choice.

Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma:
180; first choice only

Kwara State University KWASU:

200; first and second choice and changing of courses.

Afe Babalola University (ABUAD):

No official cut-off mark.

Benson Idahosa University:
No official cut- off mark.

Bells University of Technology,Ota:

No cut- off mark, as long as you chose or wish to change course.

Kaduna State University, KASU:

180 UTME cut off (first choice only)

Imo State University IMSU now Evan Enwerem University EEU:

Enugu State University of Science Tech:

Adekunle Ajasin University:


Rivers State University of Science and Technology,RSUS T:

180 (1st choice only)

Delta State University, Abraka, DELSU:


Abia State University, Uturu,ABSUU:


University of Maiduguri, UniMaid:


Kogi State University, KSU:


Polytechnics and Colleges of Education 2012/2013 JAMB-UTME Cut-off mark List
Yaba College of Technology,Yaba Tech:

Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi:
180; most preferred, more preferred or preferred

Polytechnic Ibadan:

No cut-off mark

Contact Us…

Please send your Press Release/Articles/ Stories/Enquiries to: editor@newafricanpress.com

Views expressed herein are not necesarily that of  New African Press  but that of the individual writers. Facts and accuracies are the responsibilities of the authors. Please also note that some people may use pseudo names or generic emails, to which New African Press may not be able to verify. Therefore, an author’s identity should not be inferred on the basis of name, subject matter, or any other characterization presented here.


  1. Ejiofor okoro says:

    Ifanyi ubah is my choise wether devil like it or not


Pls leave your comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This blog claims no credit for any images posted unless where otherwise stated. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and you do not wish for it to appear on this site, please E-mail with a link to the image and it will be promptly removed.

%d bloggers like this: