Senate Receives Jega’s Nomination

The nomination of former President of Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) and Vice-Chancellor of Bayero University, Kano (BUK), Professor Attahiru Jega as chair of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has been forwarded to the Senate. Jega’s name was forwarded yesterday evening, moments after the endorsement by the Council of State meeting, to the […]


This blog claims no credit for any images posted unless where otherwise stated. Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners. If there is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and you do not wish for it to appear on this site, please E-mail with a link to the image and it will be promptly removed.